Aerial Video of Forked River Mountain Area

WaretownMike

Explorer
Jul 16, 2013
Waretown
It is amazing how steady the image is. Do you have a monitor to see what the camera see's?

Hi 46er- Yes I have a special 3-Axis Gimbal that keeps the Camera stabilized. Otherwise, it would be very herky-jerky. I also have my iPhone mounted to the controls where I can see what the camera sees in a First Person View.

Boyd

Administrator
Staff member
Site Administrator
Jul 31, 2004
Ben's Branch, Stephen Creek
It is very cool. But where one drone flies today, many will follow tomorrow. I would hate to see the day when I can't wander around the woods without drones circling overhead.

ecampbell

Piney
Jan 2, 2003
Mike, what type of camera does it have and what is the video format? It is a very good quality video and YouTube handled it well. The stabilization is excellent.

noboat

Explorer
Feb 1, 2010
Waterford Works
It is very cool. But where one drone flies today, many will follow tomorrow. I would hate to see the day when I can't wander around the woods without drones circling overhead.
SlingShot_L1.jpg

46er

Piney
Mar 24, 2004
Coastal NJ
If there's any other aerial video of the pines you would like to see let me know as I'm always looking for new spots to explore.

Mike, if you can get the OK from the Supvr, a flight in and around the Harrisville ruins would be nice. It would make a nice addition for Wharton to use in their auditorium. Another, with permission, would be during the cranberry harvest along rt 563.

WaretownMike

Explorer
Jul 16, 2013
Waretown
Mike, if you can get the OK from the Supvr, a flight in and around the Harrisville ruins would be nice. It would make a nice addition for Wharton to use in their auditorium. Another, with permission, would be during the cranberry harvest along rt 563.
Great locations- I'll try to find out who to contact in order to make that happen.

WaretownMike

Explorer
Jul 16, 2013
Waretown