barren nights

bobpbx

Piney
Staff member
Oct 25, 2002
Pines; Bamber area
With other photos, if I can create a subtle edge that makes the photo more of a representation of what I saw, then add a dream-like quality -- something that I also experience in the field -- by golly, I'm gonna do it. :)

Very well said Bill. I jazz up the color saturation on many of my photos too for the same purpose. I just cannot get on camera what I see with my eye.

bobpbx

Piney
Staff member
Oct 25, 2002
Pines; Bamber area
I'm just beginning to see, now I'm on my way
It doesn't matter to me, chasing the clouds away.
Something, calls to me,
The trees are drawing me near, I've got to find out why.
Those gentle voices I hear, explain it all with a sigh.

IMG_5282.jpg

Excellant shot! The water front and center draws the eye in.

Tuesday Afternoon was the very first 45 record I ever bought. In Presidential Lakes, in the late 60's, when the jukebox records were changed out, you could buy the old ones for a quarter(?). I used my paperboy money. I played it 50 times when it was in the box, so why not another 150 at home? I love that song. I especially like the part where you have to time the music to ensure you can chime in correctly to sing along....."I'm looking at myself, reflections of my mind, its just the kind of day to leave myself behind"

whippoorbill

Explorer
Jul 29, 2003
Bridgeton
Freezing both sets of cheeks off today down at the shore, which had me longing for spring. Once home, I looked up a few friends I spent some intimate moments with during their breeding season, giving each tips on picking up chicks. I miss 'em, so I made this collage.

frogcollage.jpg

Aren't they beautiful? Hurry up, March.

Whip

whippoorbill

Explorer
Jul 29, 2003
Bridgeton
island hopping

aaac.jpg

aaa1.jpg