Not So Stealth Camping

Teegate

Administrator
Site Administrator
Sep 17, 2002
First, we visited a site today for the first time that appears to be a favorite of snakes or turtles. I am not a shell expert so maybe someone can give their opinion. There are many locations in this one area that the shells were at. We will certainly check this site next year much earlier to try and catch them laying the eggs or the young leaving the area.

IMG_1776a.jpg

IMG_1777a.jpg

Now to the not so stealthy camping. We were exiting Quaker Bridge Sandy Ridge Road this morning and entering Tuckerton, when we were surprised at what we saw ahead of us. They even had an orange cone for traffic to be aware of them.

For your viewing pleasure.

Guy

manumuskin

Piney
Jul 20, 2003
millville nj
www.youtube.com
First, we visited a site today for the first time that appears to be a favorite of snakes or turtles. I am not a shell expert so maybe someone can give their opinion. There are many locations in this one area that the shells were at. We will certainly check this site next year much earlier to try and catch them laying the eggs or the young leaving the area.
Yes those are turtle nests. The coons have dug them up.I must have seen a dozen nests day before yesterday in the woods dug up by them with several sporting fresh coon tracks in the sand.
I say those folks are begging for a ticket.I passed a bunch like that on Quaker Bridge/Batsto road at night once with a fire next to the road.I stopped and informed them they were on a major Ranger route and were real close to a ticket if one came riding by.They acted like I was being an A Hole and was lieing to them. My wife tried to get me to report them but this was before cell phones and in the middle of the night so I had no idea how to do that.I would have had no intention of doing that to any one but this A Hole had it coming and i would have had I had a way.
View attachment 10765

View attachment 10766