Oct 25, 2002
Pines; Bamber area
And dressed for the occasion:

PINKMED.JPG

Teegate

Administrator
Site Administrator
Sep 17, 2002
That is one of the best photo's of Pink I have ever viewed. Very very nice Bob!

I wish it was the beginning of the weekend or I would be out there. :(

Guy

Oct 25, 2006
Excellant photo Bob.I will take a try at identifying the plant,is it a swamp pink lily?,please correct if i am totally wrong on my answer.

Oct 25, 2006
As an added comment,your photo of the plant puts the one from Mike H's site that i started a thread with called amphibians to shame.But i do find his site interesting for novices.

Oct 25, 2006
Thanks James. That is quite a compliment. As usual, a lucky shot on my part. I am not technical.

I have to make another comment on your reply Bob,lucky shot,not technical,hmm,gifted in my opinion,the photos you have been taking lately i would call a gift,i think you ought to enlarge this photo,frame it,and hang on a wall in your living room or rec room.Did you also ever think of watermarking your photos?

GermanG

Piney
Apr 2, 2005
Little Egg Harbor
Yes, very nice shot Bob! Did you by chance take that while out with Mickey and John B. this weekend? I know they were going out to a site where Swamp Pink can be found.

GermanG

Piney
Apr 2, 2005
Little Egg Harbor