bilg old building on 206

irishman

Scout
Mar 30, 2004
on 206 up in Bordentown, before you get to the Columbus Mart if you are headed north, there is a big old building on the left hand side, right on the road. It is at the red light at I believe Jacksonville Rd, right across the street from a WaWa. Looks like it might of been a store of some kind, any idea what this place may of been?
Brian

ecampbell

Piney
Jan 2, 2003
I thought I answered this a few days ago, but can't locate that thread.
I was told it was a feed store like Kirby's in Medford. I've been driving past it since 1976, and never saw it open.

Ed

opineonthepines

May 24, 2004
new jersey
hmmm. i've always wondered about it too. there is some wierd jesus saves sign posted on the building facing the wawa.

across the highway from the store is what looks like a cleaned-up junkyard. i remember as a child riding in the car with my parent to and from trenton and passing that stretch of 206. they would always comment on the guy who lived in the teepee on the property. something about how he owned alot of the land, but didn't pay taxes, so the state took it over and gave him only a small parcel to live on.

anyone ever heard anything similar?

kingofthepines

Explorer
Sep 10, 2003
the final outpost
opineonthepines said:
hmmm. i've always wondered about it too. there is some wierd jesus saves sign posted on the building facing the wawa.

across the highway from the store is what looks like a cleaned-up junkyard. i remember as a child riding in the car with my parent to and from trenton and passing that stretch of 206. they would always comment on the guy who lived in the teepee on the property. something about how he owned alot of the land, but didn't pay taxes, so the state took it over and gave him only a small parcel to live on.

anyone ever heard anything similar?