Penn Swamp Branch, a PBX Explore

RednekF350

Piney
Feb 20, 2004
Pestletown, N.J.
Guy, it appears that you did not totally understand my comments. We definitely saw two species of iris in flower on the day of our trip: yours at the beginning of the report which is the Slender Blue Flag, Iris prismatica, and Scott's, which is the Larger or Northern Blue Flag, Iris versicolor. Simply replace your fuzzy image of Iris prismatica on this page with your clear image near the beginning of the report. It would help further if at the beginning you would change your caption to read "Slender Blue Flag, Iris prismatica." Scott needs to change his caption to "Larger or Northern Blue Flag, Iris versicolor." His photo is not Iris prismatica.

Ted,

That was my fuzzy pic from my cell phone.
I did act on your direction and edited the captions appropriately.

Now, if Guy would like to replace my fuzzy pic with his higher quality pic in my post as a site Administrator, I give him permission to do so.
:)

Scott

Last edited:
Reactions: Teegate

bobpbx

Piney
Staff member
Oct 25, 2002
Pines; Bamber area
From my files:

IRISVP.PNG

bobpbx

Piney
Staff member
Oct 25, 2002
Pines; Bamber area
Scott, Ted was pointing to your second photo in your original post. You can edit that to Iris versicolor. Those were the ones at the grand confluence of the Penn Swamp Branch and the Mighty Batsto, I'm assuming?

Ted,

That is not my post.

Guy

Guy & Scott, sorry for the mix-up. Thanks for making the adjustments. Guy, I still would like you to change your caption of your first iris post to read "Slender Blue Flag, Iris prismatica" and also post that image under Scott's "fuzzy" photo. Although a bit out of focus, Scott's image shows the color variation in Iris prismatica.

Hewey

Piney
Mar 10, 2005
Pinewald, NJ