ATV park to close......

46er

Piney
Mar 24, 2004
Coastal NJ
something I don't understand. It was a good solution to a bad problem, and it is left to slide away. I am not a rider, but many are. I hate to see the result of this inaction. What's up with DEP and NJCF? No problems for 10 years and now neither can write a simple letter? :argh:

"According to the Pinelands Commission, neither the New Jersey Conservation Foundation nor the DEP have approached them to discuss renewing the lease or to ask for more time while the Monroe site is worked out."

http://www.philly.com/dailynews/loc..._in_Burlington_Co__leaves_riders_stalled.html

Irishfire

Nov 9, 2008
Hi everyone. I’m a newbie here but I work for NJCF and would really like to address some of the misconceptions out there surrounding this issue. Let me just say that this is just me talking here so any opinions here are mine and not necessarily those of NJCF.

46er’s comments are right on to a point. It was a good solution to a bad problem but the Chatsworth site was not ever intended by any party including the folks at the NJORVP to be the permanent home of the off-road vehicle park. Let me just give a little background to this story.