Corn Snake

bobpbx

Piney
Staff member
Oct 25, 2002
Pines; Bamber area
I found a beautiful corn snake crossing Lacey Road today. I was surprised with it's spunk. I got it off the road, and I really hope it did not try it again. I did not go back that way, so am not sure if it did.

I'm not good at identifying these snakes, and did not have a camera. Colors were kind of maroon and copper, and looked very similar to this one:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/42389547@N00/3409630249/

Boyd

Administrator
Staff member
Site Administrator
Jul 31, 2004
Ben's Branch, Stephen Creek
I was walking down by the creek around sunset tonight and saw a little guy right in the middle of the trail who looked very similar to Ed's photo - maybe 16" long or even less. It was getting pretty dark and around 60 degrees so I thought it was strange to see him in such an exposed location. I don't know anything about snakes so I just left him alone, but he didn't seem very responsive - didn't move when I came right up to him.

manumuskin

Piney
Jul 20, 2003
millville nj
www.youtube.com
Bob
NJ Corns are notr the beautiful snakes like the one in your photo.The pattern and coloration are much more like what is in Guys link.Our Corns are drab compared to their southern relatives say in south carolina where the Oketee variet of the Corn snake