Envrionmental Forum Stockton College

Nov 12, 2007
atlantic county
Hi, my name is yvonne (infinite sameness), and I'm a student at Stockton College. I am working with Water Watch, Student Action Volunteers for the Environment, and Stockton's Surf Club to coordinate this year's Environmental Education Forum - "The Road to Change." The focus of this conference is catalyzing individual, local, and political change in reference to the current global climate crisis. The forum is Saturday, April 5th from 9am to 4pm. Ralph Nader has been confirmed as our keynote speaker! The day will feature workshops and panels by experts in the field - topics include: local solutions to climate change, understanding man's ecological dilemma, community and student activism, alternative energy, redevelopment options, how to compost, why buy locally, and smart growth planning. We will also be holding children's workshops throughout the day. The event is $7 per person - this includes free breakfast and lunch, access to all panels, workshops, and speeches, and access to our first annual EnviARTmental Art show. There will also be a free concert for the environment on campus from 5-11pm.

To PRE REGISTER for this event, please log on to http://njwaterwatch.org/atlantic-city/enviro_forum.

Its going to be a fun day and i have worked very hard all semester helping with this event I hope to see some of you there !!!!!!!

Nov 12, 2007
atlantic county
lol

valid question remembering men are like a cooler you can fill them with beer and take em anywhere unfortunetly not its a college event and most students are under 21 :( I know these things arent much fun without tastey liquid refreshments