Hello from new member

JerseyDevil

Scout
Dec 22, 2003
Jackson, NJ
Hi everyone, nice web. looks like you guys / girls have alot of fun. I didn't know there were people with similar interest.. must be a sickness :)

Happy Hollidays

JerseyDevil

Scout
Dec 22, 2003
Jackson, NJ
bruset said:
that's what most people say

Thats funny, I'm usually rebutted with "why bother", such and such is on tv etc.. :rolleyes:

I've been roving the pines since the 1980, some of the place's I used to go have really fallen apart over the years. Still, it's just as much fun... :D

Ben Ruset

Administrator
Site Administrator
Oct 12, 2004
Monmouth County
www.benruset.com
I've been roving the pines since about 1998 when I first drove up Sandy Ridge Road to Friendship in my Mercury Cougar:

Image16.sized.jpg

My parents always brought me to Allaire State Park as a kid, and I grew up learning the history of the village and the bog iron industry. I started reading Beck's books and was hooked - I wanted to visit all of the places that he had been to.

It makes me very happy to see that there are other people who share the same passion for the Pine Barrens. Whether it's exploring ruins, bushwhacking, looking at nature, or off-roading we all have one love - the lands in the Pine Barrens. I'm happy to be able to run this site and provide a place for people to share their experiences and stories.

Boy that was sappy.

B

bach2yoga

bruset said:
It makes me very happy to see that there are other people who share the same passion for the Pine Barrens. Whether it's exploring ruins, bushwhacking, looking at nature, or off-roading we all have one love - the lands in the Pine Barrens. I'm happy to be able to run this site and provide a place for people to share their experiences and stories.

Boy that was sappy.

Scott, I heard that the Jersey Devil eats people that are too sappy, is that true? :devil:

Seriously, Ben, I for one appreciate the time and effort you put into making this site happen. :chug: