A Fine Time For Fine Wine

bobpbx

Piney
Staff member
Oct 25, 2002
Pines; Bamber area
With Saturday being the opening day of archery season, that day is out of the question. I imagine I will be butchering by 9am Saturday. Chris

Chris, I'm studying some plants in Double Trouble State Park. Right where I head into the wetlands from the uplands a guy has a stand. At the exact (convenient) spot that I turn, he has a salt block and one of those feed blocks of corn and some kind of meal. Knowing that, are there any days that I should not have to worry about him between now and mid-October?

Hewey

Piney
Mar 10, 2005
Pinewald, NJ
Chris, I'm studying some plants in Double Trouble State Park. Right where I head into the wetlands from the uplands a guy has a stand. At the exact (convenient) spot that I turn, he has a salt block and one of those feed blocks of corn and some kind of meal. Knowing that, are there any days that I should not have to worry about him between now and mid-October?

No need to worry, Bob. That area is in DMZ 21, that zone does not open until 9/28 this year. Once the season is open on the 28th, Sundays will be your best bet. No hunting allowed in D.T.S.P. on Sundays. Only on private land and WMA's. I am starting out the season on my piece in Barnegat which is DMZ 51, one of the zones that starts early.

Chris

RednekF350

Piney
Feb 20, 2004
Pestletown, N.J.
You have a tiger in your tank? :)

Does a six gallon pail of juice make six gallons of wine, or is water mixed in?

No water Bob, this is pure unpasteurized grape juice with its natural sugars and yeasts chomping at the bit. Pails are vented to allow gas escape during its refrigerated ride from CA.