Hello from new member

njvike

Explorer
Jul 18, 2003
Sparta, NJ
home.earthlink.net
bruset said:
I've been roving the pines since about 1998 when I first drove up Sandy Ridge Road to Friendship in my Mercury Cougar:

I still have my Cougar. 1991 with 40K miles on it. I still like to drive it every once in a while. Great car. I have the 302 5.0 in it. Plenty of top-end.

njvike

Explorer
Jul 18, 2003
Sparta, NJ
home.earthlink.net
JerseyDevil said:
Hi everyone, nice web. looks like you guys / girls have alot of fun. I didn't know there were people with similar interest.. must be a sickness :)

Happy Hollidays

That's what people keep telling me. People don't seem to realize the history and mystery of this area.

Now, what's with all the Jeeps ;-) I have a feeling that Jeep is the preferred vehicle for off-roaders. Hope you don't mind by I had to get a Ford because of the family otherwise, we would've purchased the Grand Cherokee.

Ken

manumuskin

Piney
Jul 20, 2003
millville nj
www.youtube.com
Bils younguns are 6 and 8.A little big to be backpackin.The 8 year old would take well to the woods i think if we didn"t bushwack him to death and took it easy on him but the 6 year old is a different animal.the 8 year old would feed the critters and the 6 year old would be swingin em around by the tail and such.
Al

whippoorbill

Explorer
Jul 29, 2003
Bridgeton
Not sure about the tail-spinning, but I can so see my five-year-old imp (whom I love dearly) place-kicking a foreground-selected mushroom into a then abruptly unsettled reflection pool I've been sizing up to shoot for a half hour. Previous child-effected momentous photograph-setup destructions have been the only time Al has seen me lose my temper. :(

KIDS! Al, were you there when my eldest punted the stinkhorn I was in the process of macroing?

-- Bill

B

bach2yoga

manumuskin said: