Sasquatch in the Pines

Status
Not open for further replies.

Adam Buchler

Scout
Nov 5, 2011
So last MDW a friend and I had an "encounter" if you want to call it that. Now I know a lot of you pineys think this is dumb because eeeeverybody knows bigfoot isn't real....just like eeeeeveryone knew the earth was flat....so just here me out. I had been researching the whole bigfoot thing online for several months in my spare time. Finally, one night(may 28th) we decided to go out in the Pines and see what was up. Around 730 we hiked out of batsto along the batona until it got too dark to see and then we hopped off the trail and sat for another 30 minutes or so in total silence and with no lights. By that point we were a couple miles from batsto. After some time we did a few "wood knocks." Basically smacked a bat against a tree which makes a loud pop that can be heard over half mile away at night(i know because we've tested how far you can hear it on a still night). We did a double knock every 10 minutes. Then about 1 min after our 4th set of knocks something knocked back. It was only about 30 yrds away......and this was no woodpecker. Without a doubt this was the sound of wood cracking wood. So naturally I knocked back.......then about 1 min after that.....it sounded like something Slowly ripped a large branch from a tree and then threw it to the ground will some force. Now I know how dumb that sounds and how most people reading this are probably chuckling right now...you're welcome for the laughs lol. However, we have spent several night time hours out in the pines every week since(with no lights and no noise just like that night) and have not heard anything even remotely close to what we experienced that night....and Idk how many of you guys spend several hours walking thru the pines after dark with no flash lights, but let me tell you, you hear some weird shit out there....but that night stands out above the rest for us. I'm not trying to convince anyone of bigfoot in