Closing West Mill Road

Muksketo

Jul 26, 2017
pine barrens
Hi Everyone! I'm new to this forum, but not to West Mill Rd. I have been hunting out there with my father for 29 years. Also when my sister was married at Pleasant Mills Church, we took West Mill Rd to the wedding reception (before the bridge was out of course). I still frequent the road year round hunting, hiking and photography. And I, like all of you, have run into a road block. I also expressed my concerns to the Atsion Ranger Station and I was told I WAS allowed to drive back there. So I did. Last week I got a ticket in the mail from Hammonton Municipal Court for "driving on a closed roadway". The complaining witness was Scott Miller. The maximum fine is $100 and no points. But after reviewing all of the information and how this gate is WRONG on so many levels I decided to fight it. I hired an attorney and met with him yesterday morning. I presented to him a large file of all the information I collected, maps, tax maps, the resolution, photos, etc. My attorney believes that my case is strong and that what Scott Miller is doing is wrong. Currently my court date is 8/8/17 at 9:30 a.m. in Hammonton. My attorney advised me to rally everyone who is concerned with this gate and who uses the road to attend.

#FreeWestMillRd.

smoke_jumper

Piney
Mar 5, 2012
Atco, NJ