ORV Management In Sensitive Areas Of Wharton

Aj Haines

Oct 21, 2015
Berlin
Sorry, I seem to be a bit late on this discussion. Once I learned of this horrible MAP idea, I began contacting all of my congressman and state agencies. I am also a veteran, and I served my country proudly for 8 years in such places as Korea, Egypt, Saudi Arabia, and Qatar. I find it very ironic that I spent so much time defending other people's countries in my youth, only to now have to defend my own land, in my home state. Sheer madness.

Ray-El

Nov 12, 2010
I WISH we were working together on this.

That's probably the biggest shame of all. The two sides of this united for a common purpose would probably put fear into the hearts of any opponent.

Even if we may disagree about this issue, I hope we can maintain at a minimum a professional relationship for the next issues that will confront us as a whole and not divide us as this issue has.

That's nice in theory. But it requires trust and there isn't a lot of that going around right now. It also requires compromise. One side has to be willing to concede that they can't "save" everything and the other side has to be willing to concede that they can't go everywhere. But nobody wants to give an inch because the lack of trust has convinced everyone involved that the other side wants everything and will make a play for it the first chance they get. We're all arguing about maps and stakeholder meetings, meanwhile, the people out there doing all the damage are clueless about all this fighting and they're still doing exactly what they've always done.